Tiers name what a vendor publishes, not a verdict on any product's purity or quality.
Lab-verifiable COAs: certificates that open on the testing lab's own site (the seal's ring shows what share of them do).
Third-party COAs: certificates attributed to a third-party lab, which may be hosted only on the vendor's site.
Tiers follow the Vendor Score (90+ and 80–89), which is 87% COA evidence; the numeral in each seal is that score.
Affiliate relationships never affect tiers, selection or order. How the Vendor Score works
A small-molecule redox compound studied in research on mitochondrial electron-transport pathways.
Evidence brief
Methylene blue is one of the oldest synthetic drugs, with established clinical uses as an antidote for methemoglobinemia, for vasoplegic (vasodilatory) shock, and as an antimalarial and diagnostic dye.
Compare by exact vialThe small sealed glass container a compound ships in.The small sealed glass container a compound ships in. size:
10mg (4 vendors)
▸ Regulatory statusUSapprovedEUapprovedUKapproved
Approved as an intravenous antidote, and only as that: FDA-approved as ProvayBlue (NDA 204630) for acquired methemoglobinemia in adults and children, centrally authorised in the EU and authorised in the UK as Methylthioninium chloride Proveblue. The approval covers that intravenous use only and says nothing about any oral, nootropic or anti-ageing use. Research use only — not medical advice.
Price includes the displayed code where available. Shipping and tax are extra. Unknown sizes or prices are excluded when those filters are set.
Your comparison
Selections stay on this browser. Prices and stock come from the current page; review freshness and COA notes for each offer. Scroll sideways to see every offer.
Select up to four offers to compare side by side. Click a column heading to sort. Click again to reverse. Scroll sideways for more columns.
Tick up to four offers to compare side by side. Use Sort by to reorder. COA counts are each vendor's own library; batch match is not assumed.
Methylene Blue · all tracked vendors · all tracked peptide listings, including out-of-stock products. Prices and stock reflect the last check. Non-comparable products do not enter market rankings. Trust scores measure published evidence, not product safety.
No matches. Try another search or reset the filters.
COACertificate of Analysis: a lab report stating a batch's measured identity and purity.Certificate of Analysis: a lab report stating a batch's measured identity and purity. availability: 11 of 12 tracked sources for Methylene Blue publish a COA
— 9 with at least one certificate you can open at the testing lab : RUO.bio (91 at the lab) , Paramount Peptides (81 at the lab) , MOG Labs (78 at the lab) , LA Peptides (32 at the lab) , Swiss Chems (24 at the lab) , Modern Aminos (19 at the lab) , Bulk Peptides (9 at the lab) , Glacier Aminos (3 at the lab) , Southern Aminos (1 at the lab) , Supply Kore , Restore Peptides . What a COA proves →
● Methylene Blue blends & stacks · 2 first-partypriced by total — not $/mg
Multi-peptide products (e.g. BPC-157 + TB-500). We don't rank these by $/mgPrice divided by the milligrams of active compound — the like-for-like way to compare cost across different vial sizes.Price divided by the milligrams of active compound — the like-for-like way to compare cost across different vial sizes. — a per-milligram figure across different peptides isn't comparable — so they're listed separately by total price and kept out of the headline index above.
Methylene blue is one of the oldest synthetic drugs, with established clinical uses as an antidote for methemoglobinemia, for vasoplegic (vasodilatory) shock, and as an antimalarial and diagnostic dye.
Source-linked reference figures with the population and study context alongside each amount. Study arms are not a starting dose, titration schedule, or personal treatment plan. Label records refer to the named approved medicine, not vendor products.
FDA-approved label dose
1 mg/kg as a single dose, with a repeat dose of 1 mg/kg one hour after the first dose if needed
human · pediatric and adult patients with acquired methemoglobinemia; NOT for moderate or severe renal impairment, where the label gives a single 1 mg/kg dose and no repeat (next record) · FDA label (ProvayBlue) · Route reported: intravenous
published per unit of bodyweight — pepmg reports it as published and does not convert it to an absolute amount
human · patients with acquired methemoglobinemia and moderate or severe renal impairment (eGFR 15-59); no repeat dose · FDA label (ProvayBlue) · Route reported: intravenous
published per unit of bodyweight — pepmg reports it as published and does not convert it to an absolute amount
Dose administered in a preclinical animal study (animal, species not stated in the abstract, in-vivo focal unilateral traumatic brain injury in the sensorimotor cortex; the abstract never names the animal)
1 mg/kg as a single injection
animal, species not stated in the abstract · in-vivo focal unilateral traumatic brain injury in the sensorimotor cortex; the abstract never names the animal · preclinical animal study · Route reported: intravenous
published per unit of bodyweight — pepmg reports it as published and does not convert it to an absolute amount
Research use only — this reports what an FDA label or a peer-reviewed study published, tied to its species and study context. It is not medical advice, not a recommendation to use, and no dose here is generated by pepmg. Any dosing decision is for a qualified professional. Animal-study amounts do not establish a human dose.
All products listed are sold by third-party vendors for laboratory and research use only (RUO). Where an FDA label or a peer-reviewed study has published a dose, pepmg reports it with the source named, because that is safer than guessing. It is a report, not medical advice and not a recommendation to use anything. pepmg sells nothing and ships nothing. Listings are price-tracking data, not endorsements.
✓
+ Get the free Weekly Price Index One email a week — where every compound's $/mg moved. No spam.