Tiers name what a vendor publishes, not a verdict on any product's purity or quality.
Lab-verifiable COAs: certificates that open on the testing lab's own site (the seal's ring shows what share of them do).
Third-party COAs: certificates attributed to a third-party lab, which may be hosted only on the vendor's site.
Tiers follow the Vendor Score (90+ and 80–89), which is 87% COA evidence; the numeral in each seal is that score.
Affiliate relationships never affect tiers, selection or order. How the Vendor Score works
A truncated IGF-I analogue with reduced binding to IGF-binding proteins, studied mainly in preclinical models.
Evidence brief
IGF-1 DES is Des(1-3)IGF-I, an IGF-I variant missing three amino acids from its N-terminus.
Compare by exact vialThe small sealed glass container a compound ships in.The small sealed glass container a compound ships in. size:
1mg (4 vendors)
Your comparison
Selections stay on this browser. Prices and stock come from the current page; review freshness and COA notes for each offer. Scroll sideways to see every offer.
Select up to four offers to compare side by side. Click a column heading to sort. Click again to reverse. Scroll sideways for more columns.
Tick up to four offers to compare side by side. Use Sort by to reorder. COA counts are each vendor's own library; batch match is not assumed.
Des(1-3)IGF-I · all tracked vendors · all tracked peptide listings, including out-of-stock products. Prices and stock reflect the last check. Non-comparable products do not enter market rankings. Trust scores measure published evidence, not product safety.
No matches. Try another search or reset the filters.
COACertificate of Analysis: a lab report stating a batch's measured identity and purity.Certificate of Analysis: a lab report stating a batch's measured identity and purity. availability: 7 of 7 tracked sources for Des(1-3)IGF-I publish a COA
— 6 with at least one certificate you can open at the testing lab : RUO.bio (91 at the lab) , MOG Labs (78 at the lab) , Swiss Chems (72 at the lab) , NextGenPeps (21 at the lab) , Alpha Peptides (4 at the lab) , Qureshi Labs (2 at the lab) , PureRawz . What a COA proves →
Source-linked reference figures with the population and study context alongside each amount. Study arms are not a starting dose, titration schedule, or personal treatment plan. Label records refer to the named approved medicine, not vendor products.
Dose administered in a preclinical animal study (mouse, GH-deficient lit/lit mice, compared with full-length IGF-I and with controls)
3 mcg daily or 30 mcg daily for 3 weeks
mouse · GH-deficient lit/lit mice, compared with full-length IGF-I and with controls · preclinical animal study · Route reported: injection (site not stated in the abstract)
Dose administered in a preclinical animal study (rat, streptozotocin-diabetic rats, 7-day infusion, compared with IGF-I, hGH and insulin)
1.08 mg/kg per day
rat · streptozotocin-diabetic rats, 7-day infusion, compared with IGF-I, hGH and insulin · preclinical animal study · Route reported: infusion (route not stated in the abstract)
published per unit of bodyweight — pepmg reports it as published and does not convert it to an absolute amount
Research use only — this reports what an FDA label, a peer-reviewed study or a clinical-trial registry entry published, tied to its species and study context. A trial-registry figure is what a sponsor registered, not a peer-reviewed result. It is not medical advice, not a recommendation to use, and no dose here is generated by pepmg. Any dosing decision is for a qualified professional. Animal-study amounts do not establish a human dose.
Reviewhuman The international journal of biochemistry & cell biology · 1996 · PMID 8930132
Des(1-3)IGF-I, a truncated variant of human IGF-I with the tripeptide Gly-Pro-Glu absent from the N-terminus, has been isolated from bovine colostrum, human brain and porcine uterus. This protein probably results from post-translational…
Observationalanimal The Journal of endocrinology · 1990 · PMID 2280209
The relative potencies of insulin-like growth factor (IGF-I) and the N-terminal truncated derivative, des(1-3)IGF-I, have been compared in lit/lit mice. Injection of 30 micrograms IGF-I, 30 micrograms des(1-3)IGF-I or 3 micrograms…
Studyanimal The Biochemical journal · 1991 · PMID 1710892
We have examined the effects of infusing recombinant human growth hormone (hGH), insulin-like growth factor-I (IGF-I), the truncated IGF-I analogue, des(1-3)IGF-I, and insulin over a 7-day period in streptozotocin-induced diabetic rats.…
A few representative studies, each summarized on this site with the PubMed record linked beside it — not an endorsement or a claim that any result applies to human use. Read them and judge for yourself. Everything here is research use only.
All products listed are sold by third-party vendors for laboratory and research use only (RUO). Where an FDA label, a peer-reviewed study or a clinical-trial registry entry has published a dose, pepmg reports it with the source named and the tier labeled (a registry figure is marked trial registry, not peer-reviewed), because that is safer than guessing. It is a report, not medical advice and not a recommendation to use anything. pepmg sells nothing and ships nothing. Listings are price-tracking data, not endorsements.
✓
+ Get the free Weekly Price Index One email a week — where every compound's $/mg moved. No spam.